NCIOM Task Force on the Co-Location of

Different Populations in Adult Care Homes

Co-Chairs:

Jean Farmer-Butterfield

Representative

North Carolina General Assembly

John Snow, JD

Senator

North Carolina General Assembly

Maria F. Spaulding

Deputy Secretary for Long-Term Care and

Family Services

North Carolina Department of Health and

Human Services

Members:

Cathie Beatty, MSW

Social Work Supervisor

Buncombe County DSS

Alice Bordsen

Representative

North Carolina General Assembly

Pearl Burris-Floyd

Representative

North Carolina General Assembly

Kenny Burrow, MS

Member

North Carolina Association of Long Term Care

Facilities

Pat Capehart Brown

Chair

Governor's Council on Aging

Robert Carter

Chairman

North Carolina Association of County Commissioners

Anthony Cherry

Cherry's Family Care Home

Debbie Clary

Senator

North Carolina General Assembly

Connie Cochran, MEA

CEO/President

Easter Seals UCP North Carolina & Virginia

Beverly Earle

Representative

North Carolina General Assembly

Karen Gottovi

Executive Council Member

AARP North Carolina

Barbara Hinshaw, MSW

Lead Regional Long Term Care Ombudsman

Land of Sky Regional Council, Area Agency on Aging

Ellen S. Holliman

Area Director

The Durham Center

Jeff Horton, MS, RD, LDN

Chief Operating Officer

Division of Health Service Regulation

North Carolina Department of Health and

Human Services

J. LeRoy King, MD

Friends of Residents in Long-Term Care

Cindy Kincaid, MA

Regional Ombudsman

Centralina AAA

Margaret Kirkman, MA

Adult Care Homes Specialist

Chatham County DSS

Eric Kivisto

Director of Policy Development

North Carolina Health Care Facilities Association