

Commissioner Appointments to Boards & Commissions January, 2025

Board	Appointed Commission Members
A-B Tech Joint Advisory Committee	Vice Chair Martin MooreCommissioner Al Whitesides
Affordable Housing Subcommittee	 Chair Amanda Edwards Commissioner Parker Sloan Commissioner Drew Ball
Audit Committee	Chair Amanda EdwardsCommissioner Whitesides
Early Childhood Education & Development Committee	 Commissioner Martin Moore, Chair Commissioner Al Whitesides Commissioner Jennifer Horton
Economic Development Coalition	Chair Amanda Edwards
Environmental & Energy Stewardship Subcommittee	Commissioner Terri WellsCommissioner Parker SloanCommissioner Drew Ball
Health & Human Services Board	Commissioner Jennifer Horton
Land of Sky Regional Council	Commissioner Terri Wells
Land of Sky (RPO) TAC Board	Commissioner Drew Ball
Local Emergency Planning Committee	Commissioner Drew Ball

French Broad Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) TAC	 Commissioner Parker Sloan Commissioner Drew Ball Chair Amanda Edwards – Alternate seat
MSD Board	Vice Chair Martin MooreCommissioner Al Whitesides
School Capital Fund Commission	Chair Amanda EdwardsCommissioner Terri Wells
Tourism Development Authority	Commissioner Terri Wells
Vaya County Commissioner Advisory Board	Commissioner Jennifer Horton
Asheville – Buncombe Continuum Care Homelessness Board	 Commissioner Jennifer Horton Commissioner Drew Ball - Alternate